Almond Flour Pancakes with Blueberries

Almond Flour pancake

Pancakes – one of my favorite breakfast foods. When I started this paleo lifestyle I was pretty bummed I would have to eliminate pancakes. But searching around on various blogs and websites I found an almond flour pancake recipe here. I gave it a try this morning and it was delicious!

Image

I left out vanilla extract since I wasn’t able to find it in the pantry, but it was still just as good as regular pancakes. I topped it off with some blueberry compote (made by throwing some frozen blueberries in a pan then some honey after a few minutes). This recipe will definitely be a staple to fulfill my pancake cravings.

Leave a Reply

