Blackened Tilapia & Giveaway (soon)

Moved onto tilapia for dinner tonight, finally switched it up a little with the poultry.

Image

I’m always looking for new ways to cook tilapia and I remembered a blackened tilapia recipe that I’ve been wanting to try. Pretty just followed the recipe but served it without the whole wheat wrap. As for the side, I had mashed cauliflower. Pretty simple – just steam, then throw it in a food processor with some grass fed butter, salt, and pepper and let the food processor do the rest.

Now that dinner was put together so easily, I now have to put together something for 4th of July barbecue tomorrow.. I’m in charge of bringing a dessert. So if anyone has good recommendations for something delicious, feel free to let me know! Must make this so I can let myself have dessert while everyone else indulges in the other various processed and sugar loaded desserts.

Lastly, as I mentioned in my last post – followers, look out for something cool that I’m putting together soon. Keep looking out. It’ll be a giveaway contest sometime next week!

One thought on “Blackened Tilapia & Giveaway (soon)

Leave a Reply

