Grill Pan Steak

Since I didn’t have any steak yesterday when it is probably one of the most appropriate days, I decided to make it up tonight for dinner. I used a simple marinade from just a few things around the house. Keep in mind this was for 2 pieces of steak, so you may need to double or triple the marinade recipe accordingly. 

Ingredients:

  • 1/3 cup olive oil
  • 1/3 cup coconut aminos
  • 1 scallion, chopped
  • 1 garlic clove, chopped
  • 1 tablespoon raw honey
  • 1/2 teaspoon red pepper flakes
  • 1/2 teaspoon sea salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon black pepper

Mix it all up, throw it in a big freezer ziploc and let it sit in the refrigerator for a few hours. 

Image

Cooked it on a grill pan and then served it with some leftover mashed cauliflower (second time today…) I forgot to take a picture of the finished steak because the steak just looked so delicious and my stomach was just telling me to eat already. I apologize for that and the ugly picture of me cooking my steak. But it did come out delicious (obviously, or else I wouldn’t be sharing this recipe)

 

 

Leave a Reply

