Chocolate Almond Flour Pancakes

It’s the weekend, so why not treat myself, right? And what better way than with some chocolate pancakes! 

Image

 

(Wow I apologize for this awful pancake picture and my terrible pancake flipping skills)

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup almond flour/meal
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/4 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1/2 tablespoon honey
  • 1/4 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1/4 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1/2 tablespoon cocoa powder (I love an extra chocolatey taste so I measured out an extra teaspoon)
  • Salt – just a pinch

Melt some coconut oil (or grass-fed butter) onto a skillet or a griddle – I used a skillet. Pour some of the batter, and flip in 2 minutes (or when the pancake starts bubbling). I was able to make 6 small/medium sized pancakes from this batter, which I served with some fresh strawberries.

 

5 thoughts on “Chocolate Almond Flour Pancakes

  1. Pingback: 45 Amazing Paleo Pancake Recipes

Leave a Reply

