Chicken Lettuce Wraps

I still can’t get enough of these apple chips. I’ve been snacking away at these all day! Someone has to take these away from me!! 

For dinner, I made some chicken lettuce wraps with a side of asparagus. For the chicken, I used two chicken breasts, cut into cubes. Threw it in a hot skillet with coconut oil, and then sprinkled it with a spice mix of chili powder, cumin powder, garlic powder, sea salt, and black pepper (about 1/2 teaspoon of each, except a little less on the salt).

Image

Served it in a lettuce wrap with diced tomatoes and green peppers. Avocado (always throwing that in there whenever possible – a mandatory in the household) on the side as well. As for the side dish, I cooked one bunch of asparagus skillet with coconut oil, 1/2 teaspoon thyme, minced garlic, and a pinch of sea salt. Takes roughly 10 minutes or so. 

Image(Chicken were still cooking – therefore not in the lettuce wraps yet)

I’m really starting to pick up asparagus again. I wasn’t really keen on it since this one bad experience at a steak house where I ordered asparagus as a side. Something about it wasn’t cooked right and ever since then I’ve associated asparagus with that awful taste. But having this dish turn out just the way I like, I will definitely start cooking asparagus more often.

 

Leave a Reply

