Baked Salmon in Foil & Roasted Portobello Mushrooms

I used to hate mushrooms. Hate. Actually, no. More than hate. I don’t know how I’ve grown to love them now. I understand my hate for avocado gradually turned into love through guacamole, but I don’t see a similar instance in how my love for mushrooms could have developed. Regardless, for dinner I baked salmon in foil with some roasted portobello  mushrooms. 

Image

 

Here’s what you do for the salmon. Listen carefully. Take a salmon fillet and squeeze some lemon juice. Then sprinkle a pinch of salt, black pepper, and a generous shake of dried thyme. Then top with a dash of olive oil and pop it in the oven for 20-25 minutes at 375 F degrees. Pretty simple, hm? Gets even better – the roasted mushrooms. All you do is do the standard – clean the insides, get rid of that black yucky stuff, you know. Then, brush on some olive oil and sprinkle with salt and pepper. I baked it for 10 minutes, then flipped it over, and baked for another 10. Cut it up into pieces and serve. Yum. So meaty and so flavorful, and barely any effort put into it.

Leave a Reply

