Kelp Noodle Stir Fry with Shrimp

I’ve been missing noodles quite some bit since starting my paleo lifestyle. I’ve already curbed my bread cravings through the amazing muffin recipes I’ve found, but noodles have been hard. Zucchini or summer squash spaghetti is too long of a process for me to prepare, as I don’t have much time beforehand to prepare meals. But I’ve come across Kelp Noodles recently which I tried out today.

Image

I started off with a pound of shrimp – shell removed and devined. Shrimp is another one of those things that’s been lacking in my diet lately, and I love shrimp so it’s a bummer. So anyways, I tossed it in a wok for a few minutes with a bit of sesame oil (didn’t measure out, oops). Then, I added shredded carrots, minced garlic, diced spring onions, and these tiny but really spicy peppers, red/green, I found at a chinese market (not sure what they’re called, oops again). Then I threw in the kelp noodles (which I ran through water several times beforehand) to the wok and let it heat up. Now I was ready to eat and was I very satisfied having noodles once again.

Feel free to toss in any kind of vegetables – mushrooms, spinach, peppers, etc. Play around with it. I just ran out of most of my groceries since I do grocery shopping on the weekends..

Leave a Reply

