Mango Lassi

Earlier this year, I was traveling around Europe when I had this AMAZING meal at an family-run Indian restaurant in Barcelona, Spain (you’re wondering good Indian in Spain? I thought the same thing too. But seriously, it was THE best Indian food I’ve ever had, even my friend with me who’s Indian said so as well – Swagatam is the restaurant’s name in case any of you are ever in Barcelona to check it out). So about that, at the restaurant I had an amazing mango lassi on the house from the owner who constantly made conversation with us and everyone else dining at the restaurant. All I can remember to this day about Barcelona is that mango lassi. Absolutely amazing, I had a second glass that night and even went back the day after for another meal. So craving that mango lassi ever since, I decided to make one today on this sweltering hot day.

Image

The color of this is a little off..maybe due to the lighting? But I promise you this was amazing. Even better due to the weather.

For a single serving (8 ounces or so):

  • 1 cup frozen mangos
  • 1/4 cup full fat coconut milk (from Whole Foods – Native Forest brand), but I actually used a bit less than 1/4 cup and diluted it with some water
  • 1/4 teaspoon ground cardamom

Mixed all the ingredients in my Blendtec blender and was good to go. Was reminiscing of my trip to Barcelona as I was enjoying my mango lassi. For sure will be making this many times throughout the summer for a nice cool down drink.

Leave a Reply

