Spicy Jalapeño Burgers

Not going to lie here, but last night I did have a cheat meal. Only because I had a groupon. And because it was my favorite pizza place, almost like the pizza I had in Florence. It was delicious at the time, especially the Nutella dessert s’mores pizza (amazing at the time..coming from me who hates marshmallows) but boy was my stomach not used to any of the gluten or sugar. It’s been almost a month and about an hour after the meal, I had the worst stomach ache. Haven’t gotten one like that in ages. Not worth the meal at all. Now I’ll have to be cautious of what I decide to “cheat” on. 

All that aside, I made probably one of the best homemade burgers I’ve ever had. I love and crave spice in almost every meal I eat (probably not the best thing for my body at all) so I decided to make a spicy chipotle burger.

Image(I apologize for this picture from the grill pan. After a long work day and an hour commute back, this burger couldn’t sit any longer on a plate for a photoshoot)

Ingredients:

  • 2 pounds grass fed ground beef
  • 1 jalapeño pepper, finely chopped
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground cumin
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground garlic
  • 1/2 teaspoon roasted red pepper flakes
  • 1/4 onion, chopped
  • salt and pepper

Mix all the ingredients in a large mixing bowl. Recipe makes roughly 4 patties. Grill on outdoor grill or grill pan for 5-7 minutes each side, depending how you like your burger. I don’t like any red in mine at all so I let it sit a bit longer. 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Spicy Jalapeño Burgers

  1. Pingback: 72 Incredible Paleo Ground Beef Recipes

  2. Pingback: 100+ Paleo Ground Beef Recipes - My Heart Beets

  3. Pingback: Ketogenic Diet Recipes

  4. Pingback: 23 Satisfying Ketogenic Beef Recipes

Leave a Reply

