Spicy Jalapeño Chicken Meatballs

Ground chicken was on sale this week at the grocery store – something I don’t see often, so I figured I’d give it a try. I made this recipe a while back but it didn’t have enough of a kick that I was looking for. Added/substituted other ingredients from my previous run at this and this time it came out much better, much more tastier.

Image

Ingredients:

  • 2 pounds ground chicken
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 tablespoons tomato paste
  • 1/3 cup onion, chopped
  • One jalapeño pepper, chopped
  • 1/4 cup fresh parsley, chopped
  • Few fresh basil leaves, chopped
  • 1 teaspoon garlic powder
  • 1 teaspoon chili powder
  • Salt and pepper

Mix all the ingredients together in a large bowl. I like to use my hands to really get it mixed well. Then form medium or large sized meatballs and place on a cookie sheet or in a pyrex dish. Bake for roughly 25-30 minutes at 375 F. Then enjoy. I topped it off with a tomato sauce I quickly whipped up with a medium sized tomato diced, teaspoon tomato paste, and some dried thyme. This was only for a single serving though, since no one else is the household seems to be huge fans of tomato sauce.

9 thoughts on “Spicy Jalapeño Chicken Meatballs

  1. Pingback: 44 Savory Paleo Meatball Recipes {Breadcrumb Free}

  2. Pingback: 63 Incredible Paleo Meatball Recipes

  3. Pingback: Chicken Meatballs with Asian Vegetables – Healthy Space with Kelly Grace

  4. Pingback: Jalapeno Chicken Meatballs | The Pantry Portfolio

Leave a Reply

